29 ago 2013

Blu & Exile – 2007 – Below The Heavens / 2012 – Give Me My Flowers While I Can Smell Them

Year: 2007
Audio Codec: FLAC (*.flac)
Rip: tracks+.cue
Length: 01:13:41

01. My World Is.. (3:41)
02. The Narrow Path (5:09)
03. So(ul) Amazin’ (Steel Blazin’) (4:39)
04. Juice n’ Dranks (3:45)
05. In Remembrance Of Me (4:04)
06. Blu Colla Workers (4:31)
07. Dancing In The Rain (4:26)
08. First Things First (3:50)
09. No Greater Love (4:15)
10. Show Me The Good Life (5:23)
11. Simply Amazin’ (3:29)
12. Cold Hearted (3:12)
13. The World Is (Below The Heavens..) (4:27)
14. You Are Now In the Clouds With (The Koochie Monstas) (3:49)
15. I Am… (7:25)
16. Shhhh (3:00)
17. For Once (Exile Bonus Beat) (4:36)

Password to the archive: hiphoplossless

Download Mixtape | Free Mixtapes Powered by DatPiff.com

Blu Give Me My Flowers While I Can Smell Them (With Exile)

Blu & Exile refers to an American hip-hop duo that consists of rapper Blu (Johnson Barnes) and hip-hop producer Exile (Aleksander Manfredi). They rose to their fame through the release of their first album in July 2007 called Below the Heavens. This album was dubbed as the continuation of hip hop legacies such as Jurassic 5 and Pharcyde and was given much praise.
Blu and Exile first met in the mid-2000s while Blu served as a hypeman for various hip-hop groups such as Slum VillagePlatinum Pied Pipers, and Exile's own group, Emanon.[2] He was personally introduced to Exile through Emanon's other member Aloe Blacc. Through that, Blu signed to Exile's independent label, Sound in Color, and a dynamic hip-hop collaboration was formed. Blu would cut records for Exile and they eventually released their laid back, soulful album which received a lot of buzz from the underground hip-hop scene. Since then, Blu & Exile has been a collaboration to keep up with.

Nothing more to say, other than this man is a true lyricist and poet who speaks from the soul...

Rate This Post  

No hay comentarios:

Publicar un comentario